About Savage Film

About the company

Savage Film is a European film production company founded in 2007 by Bart Van Langendonck, operating in an association with Eyeworks Film & TV Drama (Warner Bros. group) since 2014.

Savage Film produces fiction films and documentaries with subjects just as versatile as its directors’ backgrounds. Daring or controversial, Savage Film often balances on the boundaries of genres, be it fiction, documentary or art. Savage Film co-produces internationally with major production companies and its films are represented by major international sales agents.

 

Our projects

The company established itself internationally with Michaël R. Roskam’s film Bullhead (Rundskop), a box office hit in Belgium as well as a César and Oscar® nominee for Best Foreign Language Film in 2012. The film sold to over twenty territories and was awarded at numerous festivals.

Robin Pront’s debut The Ardennes, another ‘Belgian noir’, became a box office and festival success as well, while the astonishing docu-fiction The Land of the Enlightened by first-time director Pieter-Jan De Pue conquered the world out of its world premiere at the 2016 Sundance Film Festival. In 2017 Michaël R. Roskam’s third film, Le Fidèle (aka Racer and the Jailbird), was launched at the Venice and Toronto film festivals. In 2019 acclaimed series director Tim Mielants’ first feature film Patrick had its world premiere in competition at the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival and received raving reviews and numerous awards.

Jeroen Perceval’s first feature Dealer premieres in September 2021. The company is currently shooting Veerle Baeten's The Melting and Dominique Deruddere's The Chapel.

The team

 

 

Bart Van Langendonck

CEO • Producer

bart@savagefilm.be

 

Nils Dezaeger

Assistant Producer

nils@savagefilm.be

 

Octavie Ide

Assistant • Social Media Manager

octavie@savagefilm.be

Laura Vuchelen

General Assistant

laura@savagefilm.be

 

Peter Bouckaert

Co-CEO

peter.bouckaert@eyeworks.be

 

Kathleen Mertens

Co-CEO

kathleen.mertens@warnerbros.com

 

Jan De Bouw

Financial Controller

jan.debouw@warnerbros.com

 

Marine Holthof

Legal

marine.holthof@warnerbros.com

 

Ineke Moisson

HR

ineke.moisson@warnerbros.com

 

Kurt Asselberghs

Accounting

kurt.asselberghs@warnerbros.com

 

Let's create

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Sic enim censent, oportunitatis esse beate vivere.

Savage Film bvba/sprl

Fabriekstraat 43
1930 Zaventem
Belgium

Contact information